back
Article

PS4: How to Follow Players and Privacy

« Go Back

Information

 
Keywordstrending, verified, friends, users
Body

PS4: Following Players and Verified Accounts

PlayStation 4 system software 5.00 allows you to Follow other PSN users and Verified accounts on the PlayStation Network. When you Follow an account, the content they share – such as trophies, screenshots and videos - will appear in your What’s New feed. You don’t need to be Friends with someone to be able to follow them, although users can choose not to be followed in their privacy settings.

How to Follow a Player

There are a few ways to Follow users such as accounts from your Friend’s List or Verified Accounts from the Who to Follow section under the Friends section from the home page. Verified Accounts belong to individuals, organizations, and games from within the gaming industry that have been verified by PlayStation as legitimate, and can be identified by the verified tick icon next to their name.

screen capture of a verified account profile on PS4
 

How to Follow Verified or Trending Players

  1. Go to Friends Follow

  2. Select Who to Follow

  3. Select players to follow from FeaturedPlayers Like YouThe LatestPopular People, or Trending Verified

 

How to Follow Friends or Players Met Online

  1. Go to Friends

  2. Choose either Players Met, All Friends, or Search to find users to Follow

  3. Select the user and click the Follow icon on their profile

 screen capture of how to follow a user on PS4

How to Choose Who can Follow You

You can choose whether to allow other Players to Follow you or not in your Privacy Settings.

  1. Go to Settings > Account Management > Privacy Settings

  2. Enter Sign-In Information

  3. Go to Friends | Connections > Players Who Can Follow You

  4. Select Anyone or Friends Only then click Confirm

 screen capture of to choose who can follow you on PS4

How to Choose Who can See Who You Follow

  1. Go to Settings > Account Management > Privacy Settings

  2. Enter Sign-In Information

  3. Go to Friends | Connections > List of Players You Follow

  4. Choose either Anyone, Friends of Friends, Friends Only, No One to restrict privacy level then click Confirm.

Review on Date 
Image 

Related Articles

Recovering a Forgotten PSN Account Password

By setting up a security question, you can recover your account password even if you forgot your d...

Help with 2-Step Verification Issues

How Does PlayStation 2-Step Verification Work? Once 2-Step Verification (2SV) is enabled, when yo...

Requesting a Refund

How to Request a Refund Information about PlayStation refunds is found below. Something has been...

Was this Helpful?

Get More Help

Give us a bit more information and we will find results more related to your issue.