PlayStation Knowledge Center

Advanced Search
Screen Reader users press enter to Limit by product.  Limit by product
Screen Reader users press enter to Limit by category.  Limit by category
Search Tips
Was this answer helpful?
Thanks for your input!
Knowledge Center logo PlayStation Knowledge Center
Please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.
This is for feedback only. You will not receive a response.
Please provide your feedback below.
Still need help or have a question? Please contact us below.

Phone Icon Click here to view our phone support hours.
Forums Icon Click here to learn about Community Forums.
[PlayStation®Network] Updated 03/04/2013

Important Notes:

  • You can only deactivate games via PC, not video. For video, you must deactivate directly from the console. Click here to learn how.
  • If you do not have access to your system and you want to deactivate it for video, please contact our Consumer Services department for further assistance.
  • If you only want to deactivate games or video on one system and not all of your systems, you must do that via the console you wish to deactivate. If you don't have access to that console, please contact our Consumer Services department for further assistance.
  • Note: You may also follow these step and deactivate your system from the PS3 browser if you do not own a PC.


Consumer Service Department

Phone: 1-800-345-SONY (7669)

View our Contacting Support page for hours of operation and additional ways to receive support.


Deactivating All Consoles

  1. Log-in to your Sony Entertainment Network account at https://account.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com/login.action

    Image




  2. Click on the "Account " tab on the top right of the screen.

    Image




  3. Select "Media and Devices " from the left side of the screen.

    Image




  4. Four boxes will appear on the right: one for Video, Game, Music and Comics. Click anywhere in the Game box and then choose "Deactivate All ".

    Image



  5. Click "Yes " to confirm deactivation.

    Image

Note: Once you have performed this deactivation you will be unable to repeat it for 6 months.